Indie Rock

Jimmy Whispers "True Love Is Freedom"

Former Chicagoan, now LA-based Jimmy Whisper is preparing to release a new album called, The Search for God, via Car Park Records on June 9th. He recently released a new single and video called "True Love Is Freedom".

You can catch Jimmy Whispers at Empty Bottle on June 24th with Sports Boyfriend, Warm Human, and Divino Niño (DJ Set).


Cut Your Losses "Something In The Water"

Cut Your Losses has released the first single, "Something In The Water", from their forthcoming album, Reflections of Ghosts.

This is the emotional Pop Punk of Isabella Martinez (vocals, guitar), Alexander Criminger (vocals, guitar), Joseph Martinez (drums), and Joshua Lines (bass).

You can help Cut Your Losses celebrate the release of their album on May 27th at Schubas.


The Last Great Riot "Immortal 30"

The Last Great Riot have released a new single called "Immortal 30". This is the first new music from the trio of John A Beavers, Mario Mazzone, and Scott Durand since the release of their 2021 album, Tomorrows Gonna Be Rough.

You can catch The Last Great Riot at Burlington Bar on June 3rd.


Numerical Control Society "Moonshot"

Instrumental Rock group Numerical Control Society have released a new EP called "Moonshot".

This is the work of Matt O'Dell and Kyle Bilingsley on Guitars, Michael Klayman on Bass, and Stephen Kiraly on Drums.

This is the first new music from the quartet since the release of their debut EP "Circular Reasoning For Squares" in 2019.


Tommy Kessler "Absence (Unmastered)"

Tommy Kessler has released a new EP called "Absence (Unmastered)" which comes on the heels of his last album, Bite the Hand, that dropped just last month.

The songwriter also recently released a video, directed by Dan Stewart, for "Black Rum", from Bite The Hand.