The Curls "Smothered & Covered"

The Curls are back with their latest album Smothered & Covered. The band kicked off the week by releasing the album's latest single "Ur So Stupid".

This is album is the work of Matt Puhr (Bass, Aux Percussion), Steve Plock (Drums, Aux Percussion), Jen Marshall (Synth, Keys, Vocals), and Mick Fansler (Guitar, Vocals)

The band will be kicking off the "Smothered & Covered" Deluxe Tour on June 9th in Athens, GA and will be returning home to Chicago to performing at Cole's Bar on June on June 25th.

Photo by Samer Almadani


Dehd @ Metro 6.4.22

Indie Rock trio Dehd are currently on tour headlining a string of sold out shows leading up to the release of their latest album, Blue Skies, via Fat Possum on May 27th.

The group will be returning home on June 4th for a sold out performance on June 4th at Metro that will be livestreamed for all of those who were not able to get tickets.

Dehd will also be performing at this year's Square Root Festival which takes place July 8th to the 10th in Lincoln Park.


The Mini Projects "Sueños en Pop" ft. Calicoloco

Dream Pop trio The Mini Projects have released a new single called "Sueños en Pop".

This is the work of siblings Emi Brito, Mikey Brito, and Angel Brito and for this single they collaborated with the likeminded local group Calicoloco.

This week the band drop a fun and fitting self-directed video for the song.


Daydream Review "Sensory Deprivation"

Psych Pop group Daydream Review have released a new single called "Sensory Deprivation" via Side Hustle Records.

This is the project fronted by Elijah Montez who is joined when performing live by Kaitlyn Murphy (harmony vocals and auxiliary percussion), Adrian Politzer (bass and back up vocals), Martin Brablic (synthesizers), Manuel Miller-Perez (lead guitar), Felipe Fiorini de Vasconcellos (drums) and Tyler Marofske (tour drummer).

Daydream Review will be touring Texas, New Orleans, Birmingham and Nashville later this month, and returning home for a show at the Hideout on May 27th.


Daniel Villarreal “Patria”

Daniel Villarreal (of Dos Santos) has released an animated video for the lastest single, “Patria”, from his forthcoming debut solo album, Panamá 77, which is due out on May 20th via International Anthem.

The video was animated and directed by Eddie Bragin and the single was composed by Avelino Muñoz, arranged and recorded by Daniel with Cole DeGenova (organ), Gordon Walters (bass guitar), and Nathan Karagianis (electric guitar). In addition to these four, Villarreal is joined by Jeff Parker, Elliot Bergman, Bardo Martinez, Anna Butterss, and more.

Photo by Carolina Sanchez