Oakmen recently released a double single called “Fake/Loop”. This is the follow-up to the indie rock band’s 2017 debut EP, "Tinted Window”.

Oakmen consists of Ted Collins (Vocals and Guitar), Devin Delany (Vocals, Bass, Synth), Steve SanPietro (Drums), and Manuel Sanchez (Guitar & Synth).


Paige Hargrove "Leo" Video

Singer/Songwriter Paige Hargrove is preparing to release her debut album, Georgia, on Sept. 21st. She recently released that album’s first single “Leo” accompanied by a beautifully directed video.

You can catch her on September 27th at Uncommon Ground (1401 W. Devon) with Zach Pietrini.


Mike Maimone “Hey Now” Video

Mike Maimone of Mutts released a new EP, “The High Hat Club”, last week along with a fun video for the single “Hey Now”.

The video features an array of local fellow LGBTQ artists in hopes of spreading love, happiness, and positivity. The song and video are a big dose of joy and sunshine, and show that best way to overcome hate and fear is love and friendship.


Appleby "Lady Sunshine" Video

Appleby has released a wonderful, heart-warming, video for his single “Lady Sunshine”. The video was directed by Kendall Goldberg, and the song was taken from Appleby’s recently released LP, Happiness.


Hacked Nudes & Man Bites Dog

The local label In The Lake Records released a new Split EP this week called “Split”. It features two suburban punk bands, Hacked Nudes and Mans Bites Dogs, and 6 quality songs.

For Hacked Nudes this is their first release since their self-titled debut EP back in 2015. They take the first half of EP and kick it off with a thrashing but melodic song called “Diced Onions”.

Man Bites Dog has not released new music since 2014 and close the EP out with force, anger, and aggression. The final track is called ”Protest Song” and it’s cathartic, compelling, and the perfect album closer.