Cusp "You Can Do It All"

Cusp have released their debut album, You Can Do It All. This is group led by the recent Chicago transplant from New York, Jen Bender.

Photo by Taylor Eads


Sincere Engineer "Fireplace"

Sincere Engineer has released a angry new single called "Fireplace" via Hopeless Records.

This is the punk quartet fronted by powerful vocals of Deanna Belos.

The band will performing as part of Sad Summer Fest at Huntington Bank Pavilion on July 21st. They will also be a part of this year's Lollapalooza line-up in August.


Kasia "Isn't Love Strange?"

Jazzy Indie Pop Vocalist Kasia recently released a new single called "Isn't Love Strange?".

This is the second official from the solo project of Catherine Krol of Honey Cellar.


Capital Soiree @ Beat Kitchen (5.12.23)

Capital Soiree recently released a new EP called "Reruns". This is the band's first EP since 2020's "Being Lonely".

You can catch Capital Soiree at Beat Kitchen on May 12th with Brigitte Calls Me Baby and The Weekend Run Club.



Led Zeppelin 2 @ Fitzgerald's 5.12.23

Led Zeppelin 2 (LZ2) is set to perform at Fitzgerald's this Friday, May 12th. The performance is to honor the 20th anniversary of the release of Led Zeppelin’s How the West Was Won. The album was a triple vinyl release of the legendary band's June 25, 1972 live performance.

LZ2 is Bruce Lamont (Yakuza, Bloodiest), Greg Fundis (Old Shoe), Matthew Longbons (Ghettobillies) and Paul Kamp (Busker Soundcheck).

You can catch LZ2 perform what they are called “How the Mid-West Was Won" on May 12th at Fitzgerald's.