National Site

zander raymond "Segment Of Rope"

Artist zander raymond has released the lead single, "Segment Of Rope", from his forthcoming album, To Have Several Lives, which is due out on August 12th via Sound As Language.

The album is built around improvisation while utilizing modular synthesizers and open-source sound computers.

This is Raymond's second album of 2022 following-up January's separate in space.


LOCRIAN "The Glare Is Everywhere And Nowhere Our Shadow"

Experimental drone trio LOCRIAN recently released the lead single, "The Glare Is Everywhere And Nowhere Our Shadow", from their forthcoming album, New Catastrophism, which is due out on August 12th via Profound Lore Records.

This is the first new music from Terence Hannum (synthesizers, vocals, tape loops), André Foisy (guitars, electronics), and Steven Hess (drums, electronics) since the release of their 2015 album Infinite Dissolution.


Jungheim "Sisters"

Jungheim has released the third single, "Sisters", from her forthcoming album, Youth Sooth, which is due out on August 5th via Rat Poison Recordings.

For this single Nayla Maya Jungheim is joined by Erin Hirtzig who sang backing vocal on a 2018 Olivia Hudson song called "Five Stages" that also featured Jungheim on guitar.


Muo Duo "Tasting Menu"

Brother and Sister duo Miles and Winter Donnelly (aka Muo Duo) recently released the latest EP "Tasting Menu". For this project the genre-bending pair enlisted the help of local emcees Mick Jenkins, Ausar, and Englewood B.U., along with Guapdad 4000 and Casshan to create a sound floating between Jazz, Dream Pop, and Hip Hop.

The latest single and video from the EP is called "Gourmet" and features Ausar.


Splits "Getting Somewhere"

Pop Punk trio Splits have released a new single called "Getting Somewhere". This is the first new music from them since their early 2021 EP "Vice Versa".

This is the work of Taylor Ericson, Claire Zhang, and Ethan Urborg, and sadly the trio performed their farewell Chicago show last month.